The Track of Dawn

Dunbar station at 9AM. Not exactly The Crack of Dawn, but the light was lovely this morning - before the weather descended. As the train approached Edinburgh, the heavy clouds and rain over the Forth to the north created a beautiful, bright double rainbow. I swapped seats to the other side of the train to enjoy the view for the minute or so it lasted.

I've nearly replied to all the overwhelmingly kind words for yesterday's blipversary. I had actually had lunchtime coffee with DiscoDown, an old friend I haven't seen for 5 years or more who I met again through blip, and mentioned to him that, "I'm approaching a year". But I hadn't realised it was that day! Well, I'm pleased with how it turned out and so touched by your kind words.

I managed to stay out of the wind and rain today, working in a HUGE fancy campus which has its own Tesco, Starbucks, mobile phone shop, bookshop, florist, drycleaner and That Canteen with the Performing Chefs. I swear the queues are longest at the most flamboyant counters. Why else would they sell so many omelettes?

I was just enjoying the lovely the view from the 2nd floor offices over the Pentland Hills was and thinking about photographing it, when the blinds were suddenly shut by the automatic climate control system! "Does it always do that?" "Yes, we're not allowed daylight." Well, I'm glad I got my daylight fix in early then!

And now for a long and lovely weekend, no work til Wednesday. Dot, dot, dot ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.