ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Christmas Sparkles.

Buying Christmas presents isn't enough: half the fun is some pretty wrapping and some sparkly bits and pieces. This is a box of bows that will be decorating all my presents this year! I saw the coca-cola advert today, so I think it's time.

Found out today that the job I've been working on for the last two days has been canned - apparently the offshore platform I was writing an Environmental Impact Assessment for has turned out to be inviable. Shame really - the maps I'd created were some of my best work so far! I'm such a lucky girl to have my dream job - been there nearly a month now and still loving every minute.

I think the reason I'm so excited for Christmas is that for the first time in 4 years, I get to go home to Yorkshire! I've had two excellent Christmases with M's family the past two years, and they've totally initiated me into the family - but there's nothing like your own Mum's Christmas dinner and your own family falling asleep on the sofa next to you! 26 days until Yorkshire...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.