Northern Star

By Lifferz

birthday gift

It's my best mates birthday at the weekend and I have bought her a lovely knitted red rose brooch....well she is a Lancashire lass!

I also bought her this silver and labradorite pendant (she doesn't know I blip so I won't ruin the suprise by putting it on here!)

I love all the colours you can see in the pendant as it catches the light!

"In earlier history, Eskimo's thought that what we know as the Aurora Borealis (the Northern Lights) had been trapped inside the gemstones and one of their ancestors stabbed the stone with his spear and let them loose into the sky. But some of the lights remained trapped inside the stones to make what we call labradorite.

One of the many gemstone myths is that people who are exceptionally attracted to labradorite are descended from the lost city of Atlantis, whereas those that are exceptionally attracted to Angelite are descended from Lemuria." gemstone-dictionary.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.