Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Sunny Interval

When I awoke this morning it was still dark and the rain was battering off the roof window. However, yesterday's storm had abated with the wind now coming from the west. No rush to get up for an early blip so I turned over and went back to sleep.

Later, while at breakfast, I noticed a slight break in the clouds so I grabbed camera and headed for my usual patch by the river. The clouds were fairly scurrying past and the small patches of blue sky did not last long. However, they were long enough to rattle off a few blips before a large black cloud started to empty is contents over Waterfoot, causing a hasty retreat to the house.

Looks like its going to be a day of squally showers, so probably best to make the most of this one sunny interval.

Have a good blip day all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.