Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Gathering Storm

Thursday tends to be shopping day in Campbeltown, which gives me the opportunity to search out a blip while Mrs B visits Tesco.

My usual haunt is the harbour where there is plenty of blip material. Today there were a lot more fishing boats than normal, due to the storm predicted for the West Coast. As I wandered about the wind was strengthening and the clouds becoming more threatening.

I settled on this blip of a couple of very tidy fishing boats from Fraserburgh and Buckie. I liked the lines of the boats and their rigging against the dark sky as well as the relative calm of Campbeltown Loch. Davaar Island is on the left of the horizon.

To help me better distinguish between Otters and Seals I blipped the latter as it sought out scraps from the fishing boats in the harbour. I am not even going to try and guess whether its a Common, Harbour or Grey Seal!

As I type the storm has arrived and the rain is battering off the windows. A night by the fire with feet up I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.