The long journey

By thelongjourney

If I'm to be your camera, who will be your face

What an immensely long day...I'm shattered! I felt quite drowsy this morning when I woke up and the amount of work didn't help, especially because my program does not seem to be working (HOW ANNOYING @#§]$). To cheer me up,in my lunch break I went to the shop and I got the latest issue of "Digital SLR"with my sandwich....

...well, it did cheer me up, but at the same time all the interesting new gadgets and lenses made me realise I will have to get a a HUGE mortgage to even afford a new lens :( I already went bankrupt buying my slr and a few accessories. It will be long before I can treat myself.

Photography is a well expensive hobby...I should have gone for something cheaper...oh well, I'm addicted now, no going back. I guess I'll have to stick to a diet of bread and water for a bit :)

Chris

"Will you be remembered? will she be remembered?
Alone in a crowd, a bartered lantern borrowed
If I'm to be your camera, then who will be your face?
I fell by your bed once, I didn't want to tell you
I should keep myself in between the pages
Of the green light room if we fall by the side"

Camera - R.E.M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.