The long journey

By thelongjourney

Stairway to heaven

Pretty uninspiring day today, both workwise and blipwise.

I had to temporarily relocate from my desk for a day. They opened anew open plan swanky integration zone just behind my desk to supposedly enhance teamwork. Ergo, all the teams needed to prove that they can benefit from it and that the money was well spent. Ergo, lots and lots of presentations throughout the day and Lucy and I, poor students there from a limited period of time, where kicked out to leave room for the managers. I had to work in the library, in the basement, no windows and no reception...great!

To try and compensate for lack of blipportunities, I played around with a bit of post-processing. Ended up giving a bit of colour to the stairway in my building. I tried all sorts of different stuff, but I liked this tone to the blip.

I also need to congratulate my sis. She got her results today: graduated with a first and the only first in her department, which is quite impressive (geek, LOL).
She deserves it :). Can't wait to go to her graduation now.

Chris

ps. Obvious song choice today, but it is a classic!

"There's a lady who's sure all that glitters is gold
And she's buying a stairway to heaven
And when she gets there she knows if the stores are closed
With a word she can get what she came for
And she's buying a stairway to heaven "

Stairway to heaven - Led Zeppelin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.