For Blips Sake

By dagefo

365

The past year on Blip has been amazing!

I started off just wanting to take more pictures, no real overall plan. Most of my first 100 Blips were with my camera phone. I slowly started using a compact camera before properly picking up my FujiFilm camera again.

Within the past year I've learnt show the camera works, either with shutter speeds, using flash or messing about with more abstract shots. I've also learnt how post processing can improve a shot either subtly or a bit bolder depending on what you're trying to get from it.

Looking back on my 1st Blip I can see how much my photography has improved. I try to always keep an eye out for a good Blip each day rather than the 'that will do' approach I took early on.

The Blipfoto community has been nothing but welcoming, friendly and warm. The comments often make me smile and I always enjoy getting them.

On a personal level Blip has let my family see what I'm up to even though they live over 300 miles away. At first this was a bit odd as I forgot my Mum looked at the site and I'd often wonder how she knew things even though I hadn't told her! I've gotten used to that now though. She makes quite a good proof reader too!

In the past year I've changed my job, been lucky enough to visit places like Abu Dhabi and Dubai and had a drastic change of appearance to name but a few. I really enjoy looking back on these memories. It's amazing how many details you forget but these daily Blips are great to remind you of the little things that happen each day

Even if I wanted to I don't think I could stop Blipping, my brain is always looking for the next one. I hope you will all still enjoy my Blips as much as I do!

Thank-you.
David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.