Rainbow thing

I'm not sure what it's purpose is. I passed it on my way to my meeting in King's Cross and it was just a white structure, a bit like a bandstand. On my return home, I was pleasantly surprised to see the structure lit up in many colours.

I didn't have time to explore the developments at King's Cross, but it looks like you can cross the canal via the new road and bridge to the new art college building.

Swimming tonight was fun. We tried swimming underwater and trying to grab things off the bottom of the pool. Both these activities were surprisingly difficult and I'm beginning to wonder if I should be scared about being out of my depth when I can't seem sink. I think this is the point that my swimming teacher is trying to prove. We're going to the deeper pool in a couple of weeks. In the meantime, I've borrowed some buoyancy aids (adult armbands) in case I want to try the deep end in the public pool. He thinks I might have a little trouble with the lifeguard - learners aren't supposed to be in deeper water. However, I can swim - it's just confidence in deeper water that I lack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.