Landwehrkanal reflections and colours

The Landwehr Canal is one of the central features of Berlin - and used to be one of two watercourses - with the Spree - which ran across the Wall, before 1989. It's a peaceful piece of water in winter, with few if any excursion boats or other traffic these days. But wonderful reflections on a day like today.

I've not strayed, in the last day or so, from the ten minute stretch between the hotel and the conference location. In fact, I was in the conference location from before 9am until after 9pm today. So opportunities for taking photos were few and far between. And as I have been trying to understand quickly spoken technical German all day, I'm pretty exhausted - not as good at that as I used to be.

But I did learn a lot today about the German perspective on the euro crisis, and prospects for an EU role in relation to this. Very interesting indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.