Wet and horrible

I was persuaded (although not until after I had finished the second book in Peter May's Lewis Trilogy) to go out for a drive on a day that was not looking propitious at all. Ideas of blipping the Dun Law wind farm were abandoned, as it couldn't be located in the mist.

Better luck was had with Gladhouse Reservoir - the first time we had been there. However, in order to get there we had to navigate some pretty substantial floods on the road, and also avoid a road blocked by a landslip between Temple and Penicuik. Welcome to WET Britain.

Since returning, a pleasant time has been had eating hams and cheeses procured yesterday, backblipping, and looking for suitable new fiction. Imagine how excited I was when I discovered that the third volume of the Lewis Trilogy has just been published by Quercus - at least on kindle. I consequently shelled out far more for a kindle book than I have *ever* paid before, just to get my hands on it. But on the other hand, I got the second book for 20p. So it evens out overall, doesn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.