LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Thanks!

After posting last night's blip, I noticed that after a bit, my blip journal hit 10000 views. Now I know there are way more popular blips than mine that rack up the views in double quick time but I still find it a bit bonkers to have reached that number at all. When I started doing this, I just wanted to do something with the photos I took rather than just have them sit on a hard drive and occasionally show them to people on the screen. I don't think at the start I thought I would be blipping every single day since.

So this one is for you, and you, and not forgetting you over there. Thanks. Some friends have told me that they look every day for the next installment. Some say they wait a few days and look at little batches of blips! Some post comments on facebook and twitter as the blip goes up. And then the blip community, most of whom I have never met, leave encouragement and supportive comments on the blip journal. To everyone of the above, thanks very much for stopping by!

I had a blip lined up then changed my mind when I got home wanted to do a 10k blip. Was turning the house upside down for props when my wife suggested the Pot Pourri bowl. Whilst she often rolls her eyes at my hobby and the fact that I have the camera in my hands...again, it was great that she got involved and helped me out. I think it might've been due to fear that I was contemplating using paint and paint pots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.