LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Our New View At East End Park

Today's blip was going to be a photo of our old seats in the North West Stand, taken from our new seats in the Norrie McCathie stand. But I decided to do one of the view we now get - which I am quite happy with. I used to sit behind a pillar in the NW and had to peek round it for all the goalmouth action.

And what a game it was. Aberdeen scored with last touch of the ball in 1st half and it didn't look great for the 2nd half. But as seems to be the case every week, Dunfermline only seem to start playing when a goal or two, or three behind! A great spell put us 3-1 up and looking comfortable. The Aberdeen keeper made a superb save at 3-1 and then Aberdeen went up the park to score and then equalised with a few minutes to go. Part of me is gutted that we threw away 2 points, other part of me relieved that we didn't end up with nothing as they could've nicked a win in the end.

Just back in from a curry at a relatively new restaurant in town, really nice. Still struggling with the cold so imagine I will be falling asleep pretty quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.