the way is open.

8:30pm and enjoying a few hours in the company of Carter and Haxton.

There's food involved too, so that's an added bonus.

I feel like I am lurching through this week, yet there's so much to be thankful for.

The weeWeir is so much better than earlier in the week. As is Mrs theWeir.

I think my biggest challenge is keeping work in it's place and not becoming consumed by the monster of taking responsibility too far.

The booklet pictured was given to me (and a few other guys) by Derek Brown seven years ago, but I've been working through it again to remind myself a little of where I have come from. And to see if I am living in the light of what I studies those short years ago. Seven years ago when the weeWeir was still a promise. When New Zealand was a fresh memory, when we were walking in a new-found freedom.

The door remains open. There is always hope.

And all that has brought me to this point is grace, mercy and peace.

I am so grateful for not being alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.