it's not about me

8:30pm. Friday night. Home with the (sleeping) weeWeir and I'm finishing off some work.

I'm wrestling with Sliderocket in an attempt to fix some animation and finish a job that was to be delivered this week.

Stayed up too late/early working after a great chat with the dudes, so no cycling this morning (four hours sleep and a full-on day put me off more than the howling gale and the drizzle).

Got through loads, ticked lots off the to-do list and home for food, family, bedtime and soon finishing this stuff too.

With McColleague shortly leaving to go on Maternity leave (and me taking on some of her work too), I'm probably feeling a little isolated. Or perhaps I'm just trying to be the hero.

I am not a hero.

I am, however, learning to discipline and redress the work-life balance...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.