shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Along the Clyde

I nipped down to the Clyde today to take a few shots before heading for the West End. This pedestrian bridge is the blip as it was the one with the best positioned wall on which to place one's camera, as I continue to be too lazy to lug my tripod to work and back! I only actually got from this bridge to the Squiggly Bridge before running out of time. I went from the red bridge to the blue bridge to the white bridge, which sounds rather patriotic, but I doubt is intentional! I do love the diversity of Glasgow, of which this photo shows you a little.

I was out this evening at the first evening with my group on the Transforming Work project, which was great. A lot of what we were talking about was the fallacy of the sacred/secular divide, or rather that God cares more about what you do on a Sunday than what you do the rest of the time. Really nice group of people, lots of links, the world being exceedingly small. One was in Russia at summer camps with some folk I worked with when I lived there, so it was great to chat about that.

Technically this is a back blip, though as I've not been to bed yet, I don't think it counts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.