The high road

By Travellersjoy

Fungal Foray

Well, it's been quite a week, after much discussion, we have come to a decision that Rachel will defer her leaving cert. course for a year. In reality this probably means that she is leaving school.We have been exploring A level courses on line and this all seems really positive, she has not been thriving in the school environment.
It was another grey day, managed a short walk around the land, in the misty rain. I was looking for fungi but saw very little, possibly because there is very little dead wood around, the woodlands are quite young. I liked the way these these little fungi appear out of the splits in the gorse bark.
Off out to supper this evening with a girlfriend I've known since I was a student at Oxford Poly. Always amazes me that we have both moved about a bit but are now neighbours in West Cork.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.