'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Positivity is looking for the silver lining!

This was one highlight from my Christmas shopping venture today. Am definitely not going back! I arrived in Plymouth at half nine and by 11 o'clock was hot footing it, with much needed coffee, up to the Hoe to escape the crowds. After a wind swept walk along the Hoe and down into the Barbican, I was once again ready to face the crowds. I eventually left at 3.00pm with not a lot but all I need to get from the 'big town'. The rest will be done online or locally. The food shop will definitely be done online!

Three beautiful things:

A breakfast fit for a king - well a Christmas shopper at least! Full cooked breakfast, complete with a mug of coffee was definitely a life saver for today and delicious!

Drake's Island - I never tire of seeing Drake's Island with Mount Edgcumbe in the background. When I lived in Plymouth Mount Edgcumbe used to be a regular haunt. Simply a hop, skip and a jump away via the Cremyll Ferry. Definitely well worth a trip if you are visiting this area and best experienced via the Cremyll Ferry. You get a great view of the naval aspect of Plymouth.

Buttons - I found an amazing button shop today, down at the Barbican. I was in awe of the range of beautiful pieces of art work made from buttons. I am now the proud owner of a bag of buttons of all different colours! All I will say is watch this space!

One thing to be grateful for:

Being able to escape the crowds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.