'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Love bugs

Still these bugs are finding places to hibernate and it seems that once you spot one, you find more hidden in the hedges - in the gorse and the algae. I love the contrast of the red against the winter browns and greens.

Have spent the day curled up on the sofa. I think the pressure of the past couple of weeks has caught up with me. A sore throat and heavy head has wiped me out, but am determined that it will not get the better of me. We have a community Christmas feast open afternoon to put on, on Friday. There are only 15 more 'Get Up' days until the Christmas holidays start and there is no time to be ill until then.

Three beautiful things:

A sunny morning - after the wind and rain during the night this was a welcome surprise and perfect opportunity to try and get today's blip.

Belief - sometimes it is hard to believe in yourself but today's enforced stillness has given time to reflect on all that has been achieved. I know that all the decisions and actions recently taken have the most important reason behind them - the children. It is important, in education, to constantly ask yourself - what is my moral purpose? If it is not about the children then perhaps some reflection is needed. I know my moral purpose and I need to believe in myself much more.

The Secret Garden - I love this film and it is perfect that it is on whilst writing this and uploading my blip for today. A story of hope, friendship, family, belief and love! Not much to ask for but too often overlooked in our modern lives.

One thing to be grateful for:
Faith

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.