Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Birthday Gift

A very good pal is enjoying a milestone birthday today. A wonderful gift that just had to be shot first.

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff: When I removed the bottle from its box I thought this will be a piece of cake. I was tricked into thinking I was going to nail this one it 3 takes and the 3rd shot went all the way to the finish line ready to be uploaded to Blipfoto when I decided to start all over from scratch. Why you might ask? Because the bottle was sitting crooked and the liquid was tilted slightly and drove me crazy.

I shot the bottle on some black velvet and used a modified fireplace starter for the fire. After another 8 shots I settled on this one as it looks like the flames are coming out from the bottle. I wanted the flames to be bluish as the tequila is made from the blue agave. As luck would have it this also rendered the tequila just about the right color. I added a sharpening layer and a mask so I could hold back some areas where the sharpening was to strong. Enjoy and drink responsibly?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.