Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Boarding school winter diorama

Christmas is coming and today was the last week (I think) for the bazaars. A few more used books were added to the collection including one bizarre bazaar find: The Nuclear War Fun Book for 25 cents. I hope it is a satire but I couldn't resist buying it. If one does survive the Apocalypse, one should try and have a bit of fun. Wouldn't want to be accused of being a drag. Nuclear Winter will be long enough in a bomb shelter. Once I've read it I'll pass it along to an old chum "Luke the Nuke" - yes, his name is Luke and he has a fascination with all things nuclear. Loooong story. Best not heard without substantial alcohol consumption.

This photo shows one of several cute winter scenes in a cabinet in one of the town's buildings where a pottery sale was going on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.