Keeping up appearances

Best viewed keeping up appearances large

Through the dead, dying, dried out greater knapweed, the betony still flowers, least, I think it's betony, could also be hedge woundwort, by this time of the year, my brain goes into meltdown & I forget every name of every wildflower... I just don't expect to see them flowering end of November, still! It won't last though. The cold air is approaching, the hard frosts are due any day now. Time to dig out the scarf, hat & gloves!

This is the only photo I took today, left the house early, didn't get back till 6pm in the darkness. Dropped my paintings off & then went to Exeter to see my mum, she's very down, very depressed, sleeps the whole time, hardly eats, yet is so amazingly on the ball! Morphine I thought was a wonder drug, it's actually horrific, it may dull the pain, but it causes so many side effects, literally a list the length of your arm. Her operation is on Tuesday, hopefully after, the morphine won't be needed!!!!!

Before I left the house - of course I did see my best friend:

Larry mid song

Although I've lost my blipfoto mojo - the weather is horrid, the light appalling, the time non existent, & my commenting up the spout, sorry, I keep promising myself I'll catch up, but the time I'm home, fed, watered, I just want to curl up under the duvet & go to sleep!

I hope everyone is having a good weekend! Thanks for the continued support & hugs! xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.