Beach Walks

Best viewed Beach Walks large

Well, my own imaginative Beach Walks really.... Acrylic, gouache & sand on canvas - a brand new painting, created by myself, for my solo exhibition which starts on Monday.

I worked like a demon today, finishing all my new 12 paintings off, yes, you read that correctly, 12! I'm not too sure how I've managed it after what's been going on... but it's pure escapism for me, if I'm not looking through a camera lens, I'm looking through a paint brush. The painting is so so, very very colourful... when I'm down I paint all the colours of the rainbow, yet, when I'm happy I go dark & grim, odd, isn't it? (no giggling at the back lol)

I didn't get to see my mum today, as it was my last day painting, all canvases going to the gallery tomorrow... just need to title them all, do some labels, work out a price list, no idea why really, as I never sell anything :(

The weather was ok, but just didn't have any time to spend time with my camera today, only really for Little Larry:

Cos baby it's you

I hope to catch up with you all soon xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.