Woman of the house

Best viewed woman of the house large

Every morning is such a rush now, get up, have breakfast, check the net while drinking coffee, shoot outside to see Little Larry & try & find a photo for blip & then get ready & charge to Exeter to see my mum... so you can just imagine how difficult it is to take half a decent shot of anything - Little Larry included!

The one & only

So I'm really sorry there's a lot of twigs & branches in this shot, but it was the only patch of blue sky & sunshine & this female house sparrow sat right in the middle of it all in the lilac branches sunning herself... little did she know there was a camera lens pointing in her direction!

My mum is comfortable, that's the main thing. She's promised me that on her return home, she's going to make up for lost time & give me lots of cuddles, when she said that, I burst into tears... luckily my dad was out the room at the time... she squeezed my hand, called me the name she's always called me since I was little 'Snuppet' & promised me all was going to be well, I have tears streaming down my face typing this, so I better stop. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.