What's that on my head?

Best viewed *larger*

I was blind when I took this photo, the camera wrapped in it's plastic water proof jacket, me kitted out head to toe in water proofs & I didn't even look through the view finder properly, I couldn't see the focus points & couldn't even see the playback screen the rain was so torrential. Bonnie Blackbird wasn't too happy about the situation nor the elements either, but she got her fill of worms.

And poor Larry too... not a good Saturday for any of us:

Hideaway

In fact even though I got a lot done, I sat back in my studio & sighed 'what's the point?' none of this will sell anyway, my career in *art* has just been one disappointment after the other, I get great feedback, I get love said about my work whether it's painting or photography, but no-one has any money, so they don't buy, even with Christmas approaching & the 2013 calendar of mine of Larry is £12 - only 200 printed, it's not mass produced, none of my items are, it's all handmade, hand picked, hand loved, yet no-one is interested, ok, a few, but no-one really. I bought the 2012 Chris Packham calendar last year for example for £25 & I only like one photo on it, the rest is pretty dismal... yet Larry is perfect in every way... what am I doing wrong? I'm so entirely fed up with it all. Perhaps I should go & work at a supermarket for better job satisfaction... !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.