Appreciation

By Appreciation

A Day at the Museum

I was an Uptown Girl today. NYC is a balmy 16 degrees celcius today and I had to take my coat off. Thank heavens I didn't have thermals on.

A trip to the American Museum of Natural History. Ben Stiller was no-where to be found but I did spot Theodore R and Gengis Khan. Ross wasn't in the display of Neanderthal Man either. Celebrity spotting has been a major disappointment.

We strolled through Central Park and enjoyed the tanquility it offers. Well, until we hit 5th Avenue. Saturday afternoon on a holiday weekend is manic. We dipped out after looking round A&F - who thinks flooding the building in their fragrance will make people buy? It made us run. Then I admired the window displays of Tiffanys.

After that we headed for cocktails. I am still struggling to get a Manhattan in Manhattan!

We met Marion today, our bus tour guide. She seems typical of the New Yorkers we have met, pulls no punches, tells it how it is, and is so full of life. Marion is 80. She has had no surgery and believes that a bit of powder and paint is all a girl needs. She was such a tonic for tired feet.

Now, pass me the tub I need to soak before dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.