One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Patience

There is no such thing as bad weather, I've heard. There is only badly dressed. After yesterday, there wasn't much motivation to find out exactly how badly I might be dressed today. Every time I stepped out for something or the other, chilly gusts of wind reminded me why this was not such a good idea.

I was motivated however, to reclaim my sanctuary, which had become a storage space while some other projects took priority. That said, getting a blip out of it was still greater motivation.

And by last light tonight I shot this pic inside my summerhouse. Thank God for blip pressure. :)

It is a 2005 Triumph Daytona 650 which was owned by a motorbike magazine that used it for reviews and tests. Later a friend kept it for a while and gave it ...yes gave it away to me before he emigrated to USA. It suffered a light crash several years back and has never been ridden since. I hope to take it apart and put it together again in time for the next biking season. I also hope to take it on a riding holiday to the continent sometime. It has been with me for over 18 months. Hence the title of today's blip. I cant wait to get started on its restoration.

Another view

Stock photo

As the winter progresses, I might have to resort to restoration blips from time to time. And if parts of my journal turn into a workshop manual, I promise to at least try and make up for it with some irrelevant chat ...which is a significant part of my journal anyway :)

I hope you all are having a good weekend wherever you are. :)

Yes I am still behind on commenting. Sorry.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.