One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Afternoon at the races

We all of Scotland know, what a sh day we've had.

Lucky for me that I had two pairs of gloves and a few coats kicking about in the car. Not to mention, two wooly hats. What I did not have on today, were my hiking boots. Though, I did have them on yesterday.

Clix was wicked helpful because he knows I am really a bat and avoid blipping in daylight I can rarely find the opportunity to blip in daylight :) So he said to me this morning that the races were on at Musselburgh Racecourse and he couldn't go because he had to drink beer. It may have had nothing to do with the fact that only a mad blipper would have felt up to making that trip to the racecourse on a day like this.

I immediately knew I was missing my boots, when my feet started feeling soggy in the grass. That it was cold, windy and raining and that the light was terrible may have had something to do with my feeling of misery too :-/

But then the Sun came out briefly and I got a few decent shots. The event was a 'Jump' and I captured a horse and its jockey tumble in full high speed shutter action. Luckily they didn't appear to be hurt. I did not want to share those shots.

If you like here are a few other half decent shots:
Before
During
Since I did not have a ticket to enter, I could not shoot the 'After'. Here is a rainbow instead

By the time, I thought I had had some practice and would get better results on the next event, the light changed and those shots were utterly un-blippable.

Oh and I did not bet even though Miss KR texted me to ask if I would. Because I is not a gambler. She texted me back to say I sounded "...like a gangsta fo sho"

Thus went my day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.