Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

5:41 pm

I was with my mom when I looked out and told her I thought we might have a colorful sunset.

When it actually set, the sky was a spectacular pure gold, with a line extending straight across the horizon.  It was a photograph I was sure I was going to post because she said, "I think that's it Laurie.  I don't think you're getting any color."

Ten minutes later, the sky popped with color.  

It lasted less than a minute before fading.

As always with blip, it's tough to pick only one photo.  So I went with the colors over the gold.  You never know what may be in your future.

I think it's going to be in the mid-70's the next couple of days so I might take a ride (or two) up to Madera Canyon in the Coronado National Forest and get out of the desert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.