Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Purple Potatoes

Hey, how COOL is this! Two of my favourite things in one! I love purple, and I love potatoes!

I'd heard of these through a friend on facebook who made a purple shepherd's pie a few weeks ago, but never actually had any until today! They're fab! And they don't taste of blackcurrant, despite the appearance!!!

This isn't actually my dinner - it's the Wonderspouse's - I don't have as many sprouts as here (he loves them though, so I got them for him to comfort him as he's quite stressed at the moment). The meat is duck, which was also yummy, and we had roast parsnip and turnips too - a veritable feast!

Today was a bit of a "rest" day, and a day doing a bit of gentle sorting. I synced the iPhone and sorted out the apps a bit, we snoozed through qualifying for the Brazilian Grand Prix, and we went to bed fairly early too.

So busy at the moment, but I really needed to stop and have a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.