Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Illuminated Dashboard

I've looked at this A LOT recently!

Yesterday and today, I've probably spent around 9 hours in the car, about half in the dark, and about half in the light.

Today the Wonderspouse was too frazzled to go to work, too exhausted by the worry about his parents, and eventually feeling the strain of it all. I left him curled up on the sofa and headed off to college.

Traffic was terrible, and I thought I might be late, but thanks to a speedy bus the other end, made it on time, and even managed to pause at Poundland to get a drink and a packet of chocolate brazils to see me through the morning.

It was a long morning. The fire alarm went in the middle of the lessons, so we spent a while standing outside on the grass, then everything was delayed. I was too tired to be observing English lessons in a hot classroom, and pretty much nodded off from time to time.

Amusingly though, one of our tutors had had my whiteboard picture (see last Friday) blown up to A3 size and laminated, and she presented me with a copy!!!

Then I headed to Scharwenka's for lunch, and afterwards Scharwenka and I ordered me some more specs from specs by post with my new prescription in. The ones I'm using now still work OK, even though they're not the most up-to-date, so I'll keep them as a spare pair.

Then, since there was no Wonderspouse, Scharwenka & I went to Sainsbury's to do the shopping. We loaded up the car, went back for tea, and then I drove home. I realised I was still blipless, so took this quick shot of the dashboard.

Then, since I was too tired to do anything, I dozed in front of the telly, then dozed in the bath, then went to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.