Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Pocket Watch

Thursday was a very nervous start to a long weekend. On Friday we drove to Eng-er-land to my best buddies house for a few beers before his wedding on Saturday. The morning of the wedding we had loads of coffee and bacon rolls whilst I swatted up on my speech. Could I absorb any of the words, could I hell, I was bricking it.

The wedding was an awesome event and quite an emotional one. With the pics taken, it was time to settle down to the meal, this meant only one thing to me, the speech was drawing nearer. Very nervously my speech was delivered and nothing was thrown at me, I call that a result, lol. This lovely pocket watch is what I had as a gift, it even has a Welsh Dragon on the front. The evening party was a great event with lots of cider consumed, mainly by me I think.

Well, after a superb weekend, we are now home chilling and recovering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.