Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Lunch is served but nobody wants to eat

Had the day off today to recover from my hectic but pleasurable weekend. So first it was off to the physio about my knee, the good news is that I may not have to go anymore. Time is the only healer now, so I just need to do my exercises and not twist it.

I also took down the bird house to clean it, its amazing how much bedding they bring in to make it all cosy. Cleaning it, I noticed an egg down the side, its amazing how small a great tit egg is, shame it didn't hatch. I would of blipped it but it was more fragile that I thought it would be and broke in hands, so that was out of the window. I filled up the feeders, cleaned off the table and waited, but nobody was hungry. Well at least I know there is food there for them in the morning.

This image was a very clean image but a bit boring, so I split toned it and added grain and a vignette. I think even with out a bird it looks a little more interesting, don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.