When I pushed the button

By lesault

St Andrew's Day Weekend Firework Finale

Another chilly night in Edinburgh. On previous occasions when I've gone out to photograph fireworks in Edinburgh it's been a bit of a scramble to get a vantage point, so tonight I went out nice and early. I was at Regents Road by about 6:20pm, set up my camera and took a few test shots by 6:30. I'd heard that the fireworks were due around 7, so I took shelter from the wind behind a wall and waited.
7pm passed, there was some hint on twitter that the fireworks had been cancelled due to the high wind so I was on the verge of calling it a day and going home when GrantR arrived (Nice to meet you at last!)
The fireworks started about 7:40, but were a bit of a disappointment - I think we are spoiled in Edinburgh with the amazing displays every night of the festival and at Hogmanay. Tonight's display was a bit of a let down but I think this is a beautiful view of Edinburgh anyway, even without the fireworks.

View it large, and pretend I used a longer lens :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.