Jack James

By JackJames

Die Weihnachtsmarkt

Had breakfast/brunch at 'The Pastures', a little café round the corner from home. The sun was out, but the cold wind cut through my layers easily, so I ran back home for a proper coat before heading out with Sean to George Street. He had to go to work, so I went on a stroll through princes street gardens.

Came back home to work on my application to study abroad in my 3rd year - going to apply to universities in Canada and New Zealand, with a preference for UBC in Vancouver.

After an amazing beetroot risotto cooked by poppy, I cycled in to see the lights and the Christmas market on the mound. Arrived just in time to see some impressive fireworks coming from the castle - no idea what that was about! We took a ride on the Ferris Wheel - amazing views but too dark for my camera, unfortunately.

Second to last lecture tomorrow, last one on Wednesday. Revision proper starts now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.