In Between Days

By jase

Kirby

Months ago we discovered the Kirby TV channel on the Wii and ever since then Louis has been watching it on a regular basis. Its basically a re run of a Kirby cartoon, based on Kirby the console game series, and they show two new episodes a week. On Mondays and Thursdays Louis usually remembers that there is a new Kirby. On December the 4th it's the last one! I've made sure Louis knows this but we might have to buy a DVD at some point.

The picture is of Louis' Kirby toy. Its a gift to Louis from Alana which he got on his birthday. It is one of his two favourite stuffed toys which he has with him in bed along with his blanket. The other toy is Little Tom (a small green camouflage bear).

It's been a bit of a melancholy day. I managed to go shopping by myself locally and get a couple of things. I did queue up to pay and whilst queuing realised I'd forgotten my wallet. Good job I didn't go far!

I'm not a huge football fan. I have a passing interest in it including the fortunes of Leeds United. Saying that, I've been saddened by the death of Gary Speed. I think its the human aspect that I find sad. Rich or poor, unknown or famous, it is so sad to think that there are people who find suicide is the only way out. Poor man and awful for the poor family he leaves behind. I am also aware there will be people out there right now feeling as he felt. So sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.