Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Dim Dawg meets Wonder Dawg....

Although it took me over 2 hours to get home from Kyle tonight, I was smiling most of the way.

Not only did I have a great night with a great audience, but I came across 2 much respected fellow blippers.

I was having dinner on board "The Lord of the Glens" before starting to sing, and was looking out the window at some people talking together on the pier. Who did I recognise? Not a human, but Ruaridh the Wonder Dog, who had taken his owners to the station to meet at friend.

I couldn't resist leaving my dinner to leave the boat and find out if I had, indeed, spotted a Blip star.

"Are you who I think you are?" says I to the dog, but the impertinent owner answered with the same question - "Are YOU who I think you are?"

However, we soon got our priorities right, and got Dimairt to introduce himself.

They look suitably unimpressed with the meeting....... could they both look further away from each other?

I, however, was extremely chuffed. I felt as if I had met up with some old friends.

We all agreed that this Blip thing is truly weird........

I'll be in Kyle again tomorrow night, doing the same thing again. At least, I shall be singing, but doubt that my other surprise can be topped!

By the way, the title of this Blip seemed the best one, but please don't think that I approve of my brother's name for Dimairt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.