Sun Dog over Slioch

Today we actually had sports day at school, although in between the showers. One or two of these showers were accompanied by strong winds; we all had to hang onto the tent which housed the PA system and the recorders' computers!

On the way to Kyle, I was treated to the sight of rainbows, and the sun hitting the hills and water. It made me realise that rain has its compensations!

I had to drive very slowly home, as the deer were all over the road. To my horror, at one point I felt myself drift off at the wheel, and this was in Gairloch! So, despite how close I was to home, I stopped and had 10 minutes sleep. I felt much better for it; It was 1 in the morning before I got in. Thank goodness I have no commitments for the weekend.

BLISS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.