Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Chat

We phoned Carl's neighbour to cancel tonight's dinner invitation, and settled down to watch some TV before I headed out for a bit of a photo shoot before making my way home to watch the final race of the F1 GP season.

We'd begun watching Shallow Grave last night on Carl's new Blu-ray player (I've inherited his original one), but got side-tracked this morning and didn't see the end because we watched some episodes of Jamie's 30-Minute Meals and a few episodes of the utterly wonderful BBC sit-com Outnumbered.

I was a bit rushed when it came to getting in some photos before making my way home for the GP race. I walked up to Sandycove and the Forty Foot in the unseasonably lovely weather and got some mediocre shots in. My excuse for not producing any masterpieces is that I was still upset about my missing wallet. The actual clip is one of a not-great short-listed selection.

I missed most of the lead-up to the race, but didn't care too much about that, since I still had enough time to prepare coffee and sandwiches before the race started. It was the final race of the season, in Brazil. Vettel and Webber were on the front row of the grid with Hamilton and Button behind them. Alonso did well off the start, Hamilton retired with gear failure, Vettel ran in to engine problems and was overtaken by Webber, towards the end of the race Button overtook Alonso - and that was more or less the extent of the excitement. Not a great race to finish the season with, but good to see Webber win.

The rest of the day was spent more lazily than it should have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.