Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Vintage

First things first ... I woke during the night and came downstairs to do some email checking and so on. After a while I became aware of something unusual about the dressing gown I was wearing, and as soon as I investigated I immediately realised that I'd found the wallet which went missing on Saturday morning. There it was: in the pocket of the dressing gown (don't ask me how it got there). At least I don't have to buy a new wallet, but a quick call to the credit card emergency number clarified what I was afraid of: that I can't reactivate my old card numbers and must still wait for new cards to be issued before I'm back in business for ATMs and online shopping.

A bit of work during the morning and then I was free to go out with a clear conscience. Still keen on playing with my new-toy camera, I went to Howth and fitted 100 shots or so into an hour and a half. This was one of the first ones, a gorgeous classic vintage car parked outside one of the shops on the West Pier.

Classically big

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.