Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Spotlit biscuits

I know the weather wasn't as bad as the weather warnings said it was going to be, but still it was wet and windy well into the day. That's why it's an indoor blip today.

Actually, I should really admit to a burst of laziness, since the sun had broken through shortly after lunch and I could just as well have stuck my nose outside. I'd been down during the night and had taken advantage of this bout of wakefulness to get work out of the way, so my conscience was totally clear as I dived into the full user manual for the new Lumix. As usual, the only printed manual that comes with the camera is a pretty basic 'quick start' guide, and the in-depth User Manual is provided as a PDF. Now I'm a great advocate of PDF in general, but still I find it easier to assimilate information when I have 'the real thing' in my hand. I've quickly found how important it is to consult the manual, since the Lumix's menus are more than a little bit arcane (yesterday, I kept on seeing things on the screen which I wasn't expecting and which I couldn't make go away). Hopefully some at least of the info gleaned from today's study session will stick in memory.

Anyway, I'd treated myself to a cup of coffee when a beam of sunlight broke through and lit up some stuff around the house. First thought was an already blipped mug, but eventually, this pack of biscuits won out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.