Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Mad parasurfers

Another work-because-I-woke session, so once again I had a clear work conscience after getting my hormone injection. A bit of a walk through unfamiliar streets in Killester, then back home for coffee with my mate Derek and an opportunity for him to meet the new camera.

After lunch, off I went again, this time to Clontarf and the Bull Wall and Dollymount. Goodness, but it was windy and miserable! Still I walked the length of the Wall first and then made my way along the beach to get closer to the mad parasurfers who were reveling in the conditions. The wind and rain were against my back to begin with, but (naturally) in my face when I turned back. And yet, it was actually quite enjoyable. Part of me felt that I needed to grin and bear it if these guys could do what they were up to -- mind you, they were togged out in wet suits, and I had no wet gear apart from a decent jacket.

Bigger nutcases

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.