"All in the best POSSible taste"

This is a house not far from where I live. The owners have a well-established reputation for going just a little bit over the top with their Christmas illuminations each year. I've tried before to blip the sight but haven't managed until now. With a thaw setting in at last and temperatures forecast to remain above freezing tonight, it seemed like an ideal oppotrunity to start up the car again and drive up the few streets to see the light show.

Previously, it's been impossible to get any sort of clear view because of the numbers of cars parked after disgorging their loads of gawkers, but tonight the weather seemed to have discouraged all but the unfortunate locals. At least I've got the blip in the bag now and can forget it in future. I think the whole thing is disgustingly ugly and a bit of a tasteless eyesore, to be quite honest.

The back has eased off a little bit, so I'm ready to settle down to a bit of work. The grand plan is only to work for short spells and to take frequent breaks. At least I feel that I can manage that much. Hopefully I'll survive okay.

Even tackier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.