Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

Too Far, Too Cold - A View From My Bed

Just woken up on my first Rest Day of 4. Ahh, the joys of finishing at 07.00, the majority of your first Rest Day is spent in a haze as you try and drag yourself back into normality.

I have woken with the usual affliction we are all blessed with when emerging from our slumber, however, WOW is it cold!!! Sticking a toe out of the duvet now feels like I have lost it to the wilds of the Arctic.

I'm trying to build up the courage to get up and get on. A coffee and some food and then maybe a kick back for a little while and read my book 'Side Jobs' by Jim Butcher a collection of short stories from a phenomenal set of books starring a fella called Harry Dresden a Private Investigator working in Chicago. A normal premise except that he just so happens to be a bonafide wizard and his clients tend to have an element of the Supernatural about them. I've introduced a few friends and my Dad and they love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.