In passing

By passerby

This is where...

...I definitely did not fall asleep. This shot was taken at 12:01 AM. We are almost 12 hours from it now. Had thought of posting it then an there itself, but anyway!

To be honest, this is where I usually fall asleep. After reading. This bookmark has lived in so many of the books I have read over the last few years. But yesterday, well that was when the Quarter-finals were about to begin. I have to admit that I have become indisciplined.

Anyway, it was a fabulous match to watch. I have somehow never supported Germany in football. I mean, these guys are almost the huge bullies. And relatively, the Portugese are slightly small in structure. So, it was almost a clash of opposites, at least in the style these two countries play their game. And despite a flurry of attacks, Portugal didn't have enough consolidated attempts. I have a feeling, that the initial 2-0 lead demoralized them in some way. Anyway, I could go on and on about it, but I better stop. (The Germans finally won 3-2)

Here's the link to Adda's very interesting blip. I think it can definitely stir up some interesting debates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.