creative lenna

By creativelenna

NOT Florida!

My husband has a joke lately that if it is "Not Florida" he is "Not Interested!" as far as going places, traveling, moving, etc. Funny, I had to convince him to move to Florida 2 years ago so we could be near my parents. Now Steven is in love with the Florida weather and lifestyle and it is difficult to get him to leave, even for a visit!

So, when my sister and I walked past these bushes and berries yesterday on one of our walks with her dog Annie, I would giggle to myself about all the things "not florida" I was seeing and experiencing . . . these bushes which were once a familiar site to me on our walks (me & steven), the brown leaves on the ground (not so many of these in Florida), and the fact that I had to wear a jacket and SOCKS! This entry is for Steven. Good News! I am leaving "not florida" and on my way back home to you in Florida!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.