The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Blipped My One Hundredth Image

Time flies? 100 down, a little over 11,000 to go.

The reflections and stillness of the water just looked great early this morning, I hope my picture does it justice. This is Brixham's fish quay. The high power lights mark where the new multi-million pound building sits.

In the news? Yesterday's news about Gary Speed was sad. I wonder what drives a person to do that? I saw him on the TV on Saturday and was remembering the days when I used to follow football. I got bored some years ago with all of the dramatics and tantrums and now the odd time I watch a match I get all boring-old-fart about the spitting, the disrespect to the officials and the dramatic "injuries". Speed seemed one of the good guys who seemed to set an example for youngsters through hard work and a disciplined approach. Sad for Wales especially because it looked like he was doing good things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.