The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Realised That Christmas Is Coming

Tinsel & Turkey holidays are at full pelt and The Palace Hotel has pushed out the boat this year for its festive holiday makers. My Mum and Dad used to make use of these trips to come and visit. When my daughter was small she asked why people were celebrating Christmas in November. I explained that when you get to a certain age, its best to get it over with in case you don't make it to December.


In The News? Well it's a bit of a local issue but one that has been in the news since before I was born. The Government have finally approved the bypass into Torbay. If you travel into or out of Torbay the traffic is often a nightmare and it can take half an hour to travel a couple of miles. This is brilliant news for the bay and should see creation of much needed jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.