LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Creamola Foam Revisited

After yesterday's blip of the Creamola Foam remake, there was probably only one choice for today's...the taste test!

Actually today's blip picked itself after a rotten day where it rained all day and I couldnt be bothered venturing out at lunchtime and risk soaking the camera in search of a blip.

So, the verdict. When adding the water, it went BRIGHT red - just like the original. The foaming at the top of the glass, yep, pretty much like the original. First taste, I thought it was pretty close but there was something missing. I always remember a lingering aftertaste that this didn't have (probably no bad thing considering) and I seem to remember it had quite a distinctive smell and this doesn't smell of anything really.

But when my wife came in after picking up Roo from Beavers, she probably hit the nail on the head when I told her it didn't taste the same.....

.....'you're not a kid anymore' she said. (I do still act like one from time to time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.