Indecent Exposures

By CullenSkink

Another Still Life. It's Flowers. Great.

I had an agonisingly boring day today, the highlight of which was going for a run. "To Hell with lugging a camera around with me" I proclaimed loudly in my head. Of course, as a result, at about 9:30pm tonight I'm sulking about the house taking horrible close-ups of still life.

Mither suggested I take one of her new flowers. Light wasn't great so to fight the blur I decided to place the camera face-up on the table and take one from a more peculiar angle. Pretty pleased that I did.

Only now that I upload this, I realise the colours are very Christmassy. I hoped to avoid the unbearable Christmas shopping by getting everything online (which I started doing today) but I'm obviously not as impervious to all this guff as I thought I was...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.